UPCOMING EVENTS

Easy Payments Plus

ADVERTISEMENTS

TWITTER

Player Profiles

Three Rock Rovers HC 


Biography

Three Rock Rovers was founded in the 1893/4 season by graduates of Dublin University Hockey Club. The club initially played at grounds in Foxrock, before they moved to one of the Irish International venues at Londonbridge Road. When the club sold the Londonbridge Road grounds in 1 981, it laid a water based SuperTurf pitch on new grounds at Grange Road.

In 1988, Maids of the Mountain Ladies Hockey Club relocated to Grange Road and shared the facilities with Three Rock Rovers. On 25 May 1999, the two clubs merged to become one club, the current Three Rock Rovers Hockey Club.

Currently we have 5 mens and 4 senior ladies teams. Our junior teams boast more than 240 girls and 180 boys. Our mens and ladies vets teams play regularly during the week. Our facilities are among the best in Leinster and we are one of just two clubs in the country that can boast to water based pitches.



CLUB / SCHOOL PROFILE

Wexford Hockey Club

CLUB INFO

USEFUL PAGES