Easy Payments Plus



LHA athletes selected for Girls U16 Trials   05/10/2018

Congratulations to all the Leinster & Leinster South East players selected for Irish Under 16 trials following the recent Inter-Provincials in Three Rock Rovers HC.

Ireland U16 Girls head coach Sarah Scott has called upon a group of 43 players for trials following the girls interpros. Trials will take place on 14th October & 11th November.

Scott said “This is a very exciting time for Irish hockey. We look forward to working with these talented players. It is our aim to develop these players both technically and tactically in a fun positive learning environment. I look forward to working with the next generation of Women’s Hockey in Ireland".


  • Astrid O'Toole -Leinster- Monkstown HC- St Andrews
  • Erika Gallagher -Leinster -Avoca -Newpark
  • Sinead O'Grady -Leinster -YMCA -Wesley
  • Milly Lynch -Leinster -Corinthians HC -Wesley
  • Lucy Crowe -Leinster- Railway Union- Muckross Park College
  • Robin McLoughlin- Leinster -Loreto- Loreto High School Beaufort
  • Anabel Sweetman -Leinster -Loreto HC- Kings Hospital
  • Ali Griffin- Leinster -Pembroke HC -Mount Anville
  • Jennifer Hamill -Leinster -Genesis HC- Loreto Foxrock
  • Lauren Moore -Leinster -Avoca HC- Newpark
  • Zoe Watterson -Leinster- Avoca HC -Newpark
  • Isobel Bowen -Leinster -Three Rock Rovers -The High School
  • Sophie Dix- Leinster- Suttonians- Loreto On The Green
  • Julie Green -South East- Kilkenny HC -Kilkenny HC
  • Sinead Twoomey- South East - Kilkenny HC -Kilkenny College
  • Lucy Oakes- South East- Kilkenny College
  • Abby Gilsenan- South East- Kilkenny HC- Loreto Kilkenny
  • Sophia O'Shea -South East- Kilkenny HC -Loreto Kilkenny
  • Kate Freeman -South East -Enniscorthy HC -Pres Wexford
  • Leah Kidd -South East- Enniscorthy HC -FCJ Bunclody

Lauren Cripps- Munster- Cork Harlequins- Mount Mercy

Aoibheann Collins- Munster- Crescent HC- Crescent College HC

Isobel Kingston- Munster- Cork Harlequins- Cork Scoil Mhuire

Alison O'Rourke- Munster - C of I ( Garyduff)- Regina Mundi

Leah O'Shea -Munster -Cork Harlequins- HC Mount Mercy

Niamh Hogan -Ulster- Ulster Elks HC- BallyClare HS

Ella Armstrong -Ulster -Pegasus HC- Methody

Ella Brown -Ulster -Lisnagarvey HC- Friends

Megan Cochrane -Ulster -Mossley HC- Bally Clare HS

Hannah Buchanan -Ulster -Dromore LHC -Banbridge Academy

Lucy Craig -Ulster -Portadown LHC -Portadown College

Zoe Kilpatrick -Ulster- Lurgan LHC- Wallace hc

Kai Moore- Ulster - Ballymoney HC -Limavady Grammar

Sarah Kirgan- Ulster- Ballymoney HC- Dalriada

Abbie Robinson -Ulster -Pegasus -Wallace High School

Darcy McGall -Ulster-Lisnagarvey -Friends

Holly Comer- Connacht -Galway HC- Calasanctius College

Ailbhe Folan- Connacht -Galway HC -Salerno Galway

Camille Keane -Connacht -Greenfields- Colaiste Iognaid

Ciara Dunne- Connacht- Galway HC -Salerno Galway

Jackie Anderson -Connacht -Greenfields- Taylors Hill

Kate Henry -Connacht -Galway HC- Salerno Galway

Leah Ruane -Connacht -Greenfields HC- Salerno Galway

Source Hockey Ireland


Loreto Hockey Club