Easy Payments Plus



LHA Athletes selected for Girls U18 Trials   25/09/2018

Below are the players selected for trials following the Interprovincial Tournament 2018. The first two trials will be held on Sunday 14th* October and Sunday 21st October in Dublin. Coach Gavin Groves said "We are delighted to be working with an exciting group of players and we can't wait to get started. The ultimate goal for us is to develop the players as best we can so they can progress through the age pools.

We feel we have an outstanding pool of players that will work towards the 6 Nations in July and that will help us build for the European Championships in 2020. The standard at this years inter-provincials was very high and I'd like to thank the coaches for their detailed feedback on their squads".

*change to original date due ISC

1Eimear OsbourneConnachtYeats HCUrsulines Sligo
2Julieanne LanganConnachtGreenfieldsTaylors Hill
3Amy Elliott ***LeinsterRailway Union HCSt Andrews College
4Caoimhe ByrneLeinsterPembroke HCNewbridge College
5Ellie McLoughlin (GK)LeinsterMuckross HCKilkenny College
6Emma PaulLeinsterPembroke HCWesley College
7Grace KeaneLeinsterMuckross HCMount Anville
8Iseult Cambay (GK)LeinsterPembroke HCSt Andrews College
9Katie Jane MarshallLeinsterPembroke HCSt Andrews College
10Laura NobleLeinsterPembroke HCHoly Child Killiney
11Lisa MulcahyLeinsterMuckross HCMount Anville
12Nicola TorransLeinsterCorinthians HCLoreto, The Green
13Sarah McAuleyLeinsterMuckross HCMuckross College
14Anna HoranMunsterCatholic InstituteCresent College
15Enya O'DonoghueMunsterCork HarlequinsMount Mercy
16Laurna McHugh (GK)MunsterCork C of IMidleton College
17Leah ClearyMunsterCatholic InstituteCresent College
18Nikki BarryMunsterAshton HCScoil Mhuire
19Rebecca KingstonMunsterCork C of IBandon Grammar
20Sarah MurphyMunsterCork HarlequinsMount Mercy
21Ciara Orr (GK)South EastKilkenny HCKilkenny College
22Hannah KellySouth EastOld Alex HCLoreto Kilkenny
23Niamh OglivieSouth EastEnniscorthy HCSt Marys New Ross
24Rachel KellySouth EastOld Alex HCLoreto Kilkenny
25Charlotte BeggsUlsterRainey HCRainey Endowed
26Ellen ReidUlsterBanbridge HCBanbridge Academy
27Harriet DouganUlsterUlster ElksBelfast Royal Academy
28Katie CraigUlsterUlster ElksBallymena Academy
29Laura (Chestnutt GK)UlsterRandalstownBallycare HS
30Nadia BenallalUlsterBanbridge HCBanbrdge Academy
31Niamh McIvorUlsterMossley HCBelfast Royal Academy
32Olivia BerryUlsterBanbridge HCRoyal School Armagh
33Olivia MullanUlsterBallymoney HCDalriada

Please note the below players will be added to the selection for trials
1Aisling MurrayLeinsterLoreto HCLoreto Beaufort
2Eva LavelleLeinsterRailway Union HCAlexandra College
3Jenna McCarlieUlsterUlster ElksLarne Gramar School
4Sophia ColeLeinsterRailway Union HCSt Columbas College
*** also involved in U21 Training Panel
Source Hockey Ireland



Kilkenny College Kilkenny College